Coming soon to an ICFA near you…

Happy March, y’all. I hope you’re well. My recovery from covid moved more slowly than expected, though things have gotten better week by week. I’m deep into the “muddle in the middle” of the novel-in-progress, navigating through the bogs and trees with the help of my trusty outline.

Are you going to be in Orlando next week for the 45th International Conference on the Fantastic in the Arts? I’ll be there, chairing a session and later giving a paper as part of my ongoing “what if horror, but not only scary” research agenda. At 10:30 a.m. on Saturday (3/16), I’ll give “Only The Old Dark House Again: The Use and Comfort of a Familiar Skeleton,” along with some great-looking papers from my fellow presenters in the session “She Herself Is a Haunted House”: Gothic Spaces and Places.

What have I been reading lately? Along with my slow progress through Strange Tales from the Liaozhai Studio (a 2024 project that may stretch into 2025), some of my usual biz:

Hardback print editions of Stephen King's HOLLY and Andre Bjerknes THE LAKE OF THE DEAD

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.